Skip to main content

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 1302
(17 results)



Display: 20

    • no title

    • Barnhill Arena
    • Barnhill Arena opened in 1956 to house Athletic Administration and basketball. It was originally called Barnhill Fieldhouse and was named for John Barnhill. John Barnhill came to Arkansas in 1946 as Director of Athletics and head football coach. ...
    • no title

    • Buchanan-Droke Hall
    • Buchanan-Droke Hall opened as a residence hall in 1954. The original men’s dormitory Buchanan Hall opened in 1888 and was torn down in 1937 at which time a new Buchanan Hall was approved to be built. The current dormitory was named for John Lee...
    • No title

    • Futrall Hall
    • Futrall Hall was opened as a residence hall in September 1962 with construction not yet finished. Futrall Hall was officially dedicated in March 1963 in honor of Annie Duke Futrall. Futrall was the wife of UA President John C. Futrall.
    • no title

    • Gregson Hall
    • Gregson Hall opened as a residence hall in 1948 and was named for William S. “Pop” Gregson. Gregson served in multiple capacities at the University from 1919 to 1947, including secretary of the Y.M.C.A., secretary of the Student Employment...
    • no title

    • Holcombe Hall
    • Holcombe Hall opened as a residence hall in the academic year 1948-1949 and was named for Jobelle Holcombe. Holcombe was a founder of Chi Omega in 1895 and received a Bachelor of Arts degree in 1898 from the University of Arkansas (known at that...
    • no title

    • Hotz Hall
    • Hotz Hall opened in 1964 as a women’s residence hall. The building was later converted to office space and then reconverted to dorms. The building reopened as an honors dorm in 2013. The building was named for Henry G. and Stella Palmer...
    • no title

    • Humphreys Hall
    • Humphreys Hall opened as a residence hall in 1961 and was named for Allan S. Humphreys. Humphreys was Dean of Men from 1937-1945, and he was a professor in the Chemistry Department from 1918-1956.
    • No title

    • Leflar Law Center
    • Leflar Law Center was named for Robert A. Leflar in 1986. Leflar received a B.A. from the University of Arkansas in 1922. In 1927, he became an instructor of law. In 1943, he became the second Dean of the Law School and was Dean during the...
    • no title

    • Mullins Library
    • Mullins Library was built in 1968 and was named for David Wiley Mullins in 1975. Mullins graduated from the University of Arkansas in 1931 and served as President of the University of Arkansas from 1960-1974.
    • no title

    • Mullins Library; students
    • Mullins Library was built in 1968 and was named for David Wiley Mullins in 1975. Mullins graduated from the University of Arkansas in 1931 and served as President of the University of Arkansas from 1960-1974.
    • no title

    • Mullins Library; students
    • Mullins Library was built in 1968 and was named for David Wiley Mullins in 1975. Mullins graduated from the University of Arkansas in 1931 and served as President of the University of Arkansas from 1960-1974.
    • no title

    • Mullins Library; students
    • Mullins Library was built in 1968 and was named for David Wiley Mullins in 1975. Mullins graduated from the University of Arkansas in 1931 and served as President of the University of Arkansas from 1960-1974.
    • no title

    • Mullins Library; students
    • Mullins Library was built in 1968 and was named for David Wiley Mullins in 1975. Mullins graduated from the University of Arkansas in 1931 and served as President of the University of Arkansas from 1960-1974.
    • no title

    • Mullins Library
    • Mullins Library was built in 1968 and was named for David Wiley Mullins in 1975. Mullins graduated from the University of Arkansas in 1931 and served as President of the University of Arkansas from 1960-1974.
    • no title

    • Pomfret Hall
    • Pomfret opened as a residence hall in 1967 and was named for James Edward Pomfret. Pomfret graduated from the College of Business in 1948 and became the chief accountant for the U of A. In 1951, he was promoted to purchasing agent and in 1954...
    • no title

    • Reid Hall
    • Reid Hall opened as a residence hall in 1967 and was named for Martha M. Reid. Reid was Dean of Women and associate professor of languages from 1923-1940. She received Professor Emeritus status in 1940.
    • no title

    • Yocum Hall
    • Yocum Hall opened as a residence hall in 1963 and was named for Judge Henry S. Yocum. Yocum was a member of the Board of Trustees from 1939-1959.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK