Skip to main content

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: UNIVERSITY
(805 results)



Display: 20

    • no title

    • Yocum Hall
    • Yocum Hall opened as a residence hall in 1963 and was named for Judge Henry S. Yocum. Yocum was a member of the Board of Trustees from 1939-1959.
    • Waterman Hall, U of A School of Law

    • Waterman Hall, students
    • Waterman Hall was dedicated in 1953 in memory of Julian S. Waterman. Waterman was an economics professor at the University of Arkansas from 1914-1922. He took time off from teaching to work on a law degree. After receiving his law degree from...
    • Julian S. Waterman

    • Waterman Hall, portrait
    • Julian S. Waterman was an economics professor at the University of Arkansas from 1914-1922. He took time off from teaching to work on a law degree. After receiving his law degree from the University of Chicago, Waterman established the Law School...
    • Waterman Hall

    • Waterman Hall
    • Waterman Hall was dedicated in 1953 in memory of Julian S. Waterman. Waterman was an economics professor at the University of Arkansas from 1914-1922. He took time off from teaching to work on a law degree. After receiving his law degree from...
    • General Library

    • Vol Walker Hall; students
    • J. Vol Walker Hall, which opened in 1935, was originally J. Vol Walker Memorial Library, the main library for campus. The building became home to the Architectural School after the new library was built in 1968. James Volney Walker graduated in...
    • Library

    • Vol Walker Hall; students
    • J. Vol Walker Hall, which opened in 1935, was originally J. Vol Walker Memorial Library, the main library for campus. The building became home to the Architectural School after the new library was built in 1968. James Volney Walker graduated in...
    • Main Library - Card Catalog

    • Vol Walker Hall; students
    • J. Vol Walker Hall, which opened in 1935, was originally J. Vol Walker Memorial Library, the main library for campus. The building became home to the Architectural School after the new library was built in 1968. James Volney Walker graduated in...
    • Carrels in Main Library

    • Vol Walker Hall; students
    • J. Vol Walker Hall, which opened in 1935, was originally J. Vol Walker Memorial Library, the main library for campus. The building became home to the Architectural School after the new library was built in 1968. James Volney Walker graduated in...
    • Walker, James Volney

    • Vol Walker Hall; portrait
    • James Volney Walker graduated in 1877 from the University of Arkansas (known at that time as Arkansas Industrial University). He became a prominent lawyer in Northwest Arkansas. J. Vol Walker Hall, originally J. Vol Walker Memorial Library, was...
    • Dedication of the Library

    • Vol Walker Hall; ceremony
    • J. Vol Walker Hall, which opened in 1935, was originally J. Vol Walker Memorial Library, the main library for campus. The building became home to the Architectural School after the new library was built in 1968. James Volney Walker graduated in...
    • U. of A. Library

    • Vol Walker Hall
    • J. Vol Walker Hall, which opened in 1935, was originally J. Vol Walker Memorial Library, the main library for campus. The building became home to the Architectural School after the new library was built in 1968. James Volney Walker graduated in...
    • Entrance Hall to General Library

    • Vol Walker Hall
    • J. Vol Walker Hall, which opened in 1935, was originally J. Vol Walker Memorial Library, the main library for campus. The building became home to the Architectural School after the new library was built in 1968. James Volney Walker graduated in...
    • Vol Walker Library

    • Vol Walker Hall
    • J. Vol Walker Hall, which opened in 1935, was originally J. Vol Walker Memorial Library, the main library for campus. The building became home to the Architectural School after the new library was built in 1968. James Volney Walker graduated in...
    • Library

    • Vol Walker Hall
    • J. Vol Walker Hall, which opened in 1935, was originally J. Vol Walker Memorial Library, the main library for campus. The building became home to the Architectural School after the new library was built in 1968. James Volney Walker graduated in...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK