Skip to main content

You've searched:

All Collections
  • All fields: faces
(83 results)



Display: 20

    • Farkleberry Restaurant Menu

    • Farkleberry Restaurant Menu
    • Fisher, George, 1923-2003; Fisher, George, 1923-2003--Photographs; Fisher, Rosemary, 1927-1983--Photographs; Arkansas--Politics and government--Caricatures and cartoons;
    • The three-page menu from the Farkleberry Restaurant, Little Rock, ca. 1975
    • no title

    • no title
    • Barnhill Arena
    • Barnhill Arena opened in 1956 to house Athletic Administration and basketball. It was originally called Barnhill Fieldhouse and was named for John Barnhill. John Barnhill came to Arkansas in 1946 as Director of Athletics and head football coach. ...
    • no title

    • no title
    • Barnhill Arena; portrait
    • John Barnhill came to Arkansas in 1946 as Director of Athletics and head football coach. In 1949, he stepped down as football coach but remained Athletic Director until his retirement in 1970. Barnhill Arena was named for John Barnhill. Barnhill...
    • U of A Campus--Brough Commons

    • U of A Campus--Brough Commons
    • Brough Commons
    • Brough Commons, the main dining hall on campus, was built in 1957 and was named for Charles H. Brough. Brough was a professor of economics and sociology from 1903-1915 and Governor of Arkansas from 1917-1921.
    • Brough Commons

    • Brough Commons
    • Brough Commons
    • Brough Commons, the main dining hall on campus, was built in 1957 and was named for Charles H. Brough. Brough was a professor of economics and sociology from 1903-1915 and Governor of Arkansas from 1917-1921.
    • Brough, Charles Hillman

    • Brough, Charles Hillman
    • Brough Commons; portrait
    • Brough Commons, the main dining hall on campus, was built in 1957 and was named for Charles H. Brough. Brough was a professor of economics and sociology from 1903-1915 and Governor of Arkansas from 1917-1921.
    • U. of A. Campus - Buchanan Hall

    • U. of A. Campus - Buchanan Hall
    • Buchanan Hall; Buchanan-Droke Hall
    • Buchanan Hall opened as a men’s dormitory in 1888 and was torn down in 1937 at which time a new Buchanan Hall was approved to be built. The original dormitory was named for John Lee Buchanan and the current residence Hall Buchanan-Droke was named...
    • John Lee Buchanan

    • John Lee Buchanan
    • Buchanan Hall; Buchanan-Droke Hall; portrait
    • John Lee Buchanan was President of the University of Arkansas from 1894-1902. The current Buchanan-Droke Hall is partially named for him. There was a previous men’s dormitory named Buchanan Hall built in 1888 and torn down in 1937.
    • no title

    • no title
    • Buchanan-Droke Hall
    • Buchanan-Droke Hall opened as a residence hall in 1954. The original men’s dormitory Buchanan Hall opened in 1888 and was torn down in 1937 at which time a new Buchanan Hall was approved to be built. The current dormitory was named for John Lee...
    • George Wesley Droke

    • George Wesley Droke
    • Buchanan-Droke Hall; portrait
    • George Wesley Droke received degrees in 1880 and 1884 from the University of Arkansas (known at that time as Arkansas Industrial University). He taught in the preparatory department from 1880-1885 and 1887-1891, taught in the Mathematics...
    • G. W. Droke

    • G. W. Droke
    • Buchanan-Droke Hall; portrait
    • George Wesley Droke received degrees in 1880 and 1884 from the University of Arkansas (known at that time as Arkansas Industrial University). He taught in the preparatory department from 1880-1885 and 1887-1891, taught in the Mathematics...
    • Ella Howison Carnall

    • Ella Howison Carnall
    • Carnall Hall
    • Ella Harrison Carnall was a teacher in the Preparatory Department from 1881-1884 and an associate professor of English and modern languages from 1891-1894. Carnall Hall, named for Ella Harrison Carnall, opened in 1906 as the first women’s...
    • U of A Campus - Carnall Hall

    • U of A Campus - Carnall Hall
    • Carnall Hall
    • Carnall Hall opened in 1906 as the first women’s dormitory on campus and was named for Ella Harrison Carnall. Carnall was a teacher in the Preparatory Department from 1881-1884 and an associate professor of English and modern languages from...
    • Japanese American Internees Leaving Jerome Relocation Camp

    • Japanese American Internees Leaving Jerome Relocation Camp
    • Concentration camps--U.S.; Japanese in the U.S.; World War, 1939-1945--Evacuation of civilians; Jerome Relocation Center, Denson, Ark.
    • From finding aid: "'Here we go again!' A typical load of Japanese-American residents of the Jerome Relocation Center await at the camp's entrance to be loaded on a train and moved to the Gila River Center in Arkansas. With the closing of Jerome,...
    • No title

    • No title
    • Futrall Hall
    • Futrall Hall was opened as a residence hall in September 1962 with construction not yet finished. Futrall Hall was officially dedicated in March 1963 in honor of Annie Duke Futrall. Futrall was the wife of UA President John C. Futrall.
    • Annie Duke Futrall

    • Annie Duke Futrall
    • Futrall Hall, portrait
    • Annie D. Futrall was the wife of UA President John C. Futrall. Futrall Hall was opened as a residence hall in September 1962 with construction not yet finished. Futrall Hall was officially dedicated in her honor in March 1963.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
on off
 

Layout options:

Thumbnail with title
Grid with smaller thumbnails and more detail
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK